Local Officers Compensation Commission

Local Officers Compensation Commission Logo


The Local Officers Compensation Commission determines the salaries of all local elected officials.


  • Glen Long, Jr., Chair
         Year Appointed: 2007
  • David Cash
         Year Appointed: 2018
  • Martha Foley
         Year Appointed: 2017
  • Michael Marihugh
         Year Appointed: 2015
  • John Murphy
         Year Appointed: 2007
  • Maureen Simari
         Year Appointed: 2001


The commission consists of seven members who are registered electors of the city, appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Council. The term of office is seven years, except that of the members first appointed, one each shall be appointed for terms of one, two, three, four, five, six and seven years. All first members are appointed within thirty days after the effective date of the ordinance. Thereafter, members shall be appointed before Oct. 1 of the year of appointment. Vacancies are filled for the remainder of the unexpired term. No member or employee of the legislative, judicial or executive branch of any level of government, or members of the immediate family of such member or employee, are eligible to be a member of the commission.


Meetings as needed.

related documents

contact us

(734) 466-2320


In accordance with Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act as it pertains to access to Public Meetings, the City Clerk’s Office of the City of Livonia, upon adequate notice, will make reasonable accommodations for persons with special needs. If you need assistance, please call (734) 466-2236 or email the Clerk.