Civil Service Commission

Civil Service Commission Logo


The Civil Service Commission shall serve as the overseeing body for the Department of Civil Service.


  • Charlotte S. Mahoney, Chair
         Year Appointed: 1994
  • James Wenson 
         Year Appointed: 2020
  • Roger L. Spence
         Year Appointed: 2020


The Civil Service Commission consists of three members appointed by and to serve at the pleasure of the Mayor. Appointed members serve six-year terms.

related documents

contact us

(734) 466-2530


In accordance with Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act as it pertains to access to Public Meetings, the City Clerk’s Office of the City of Livonia, upon adequate notice, will make reasonable accommodations for persons with special needs. If you need assistance, please call (734) 466-2236 or email the Clerk.