Housing Commission

Housing Commission


The Housing Commission has all of the powers and duties vested or permitted to be vested in the Housing Commissions by said Public Act Number 18 of the Extra Session of 1933, as heretofore or hereafter amended, and any laws heretofore or hereafter enacted which are supplemental thereto, it being the intention of this chapter to vest in the housing commission all powers and duties permitted by law.


  • Dale Moser, Chair
         Year Appointed: 1995
  • Connie Kumpula
          Year Appointed: 2023
  • Kreuza Gjezi
          Year Appointed: 2020
  • Eleanor Malone
          Year Appointed: 2019
  • Brian Scott
           Year Appointed: 2017


The Housing Commission consists of five members that are appointed by the Mayor. The term of office of members of the commission is five years. Members of the first commission existing hereunder shall be appointed for the term of one year, two years, three years, four years and five years, respectively, and annually thereafter one member shall be appointed for the term of five years.

Related Documents

Contact Us

(248) 477-7086


In accordance with Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act as it pertains to access to Public Meetings, the City Clerk’s Office of the City of Livonia, upon adequate notice, will make reasonable accommodations for persons with special needs. If you need assistance, please call (734) 466-2236 or email the Clerk.